(From left to right) Secretary Josh Kelety, Treasurer Hannah Pickering, Vice President and Student Liaison Alex Visser, and President Taylor McAvoy.


SPJ UW is a growing student chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists, founded in January 2013. It gives students in the University of Washington’s Department of Communication an opportunity to learn more about journalism through speakers and workshops.

Faculty advisers: Jessica Partnow (@partnowjess; jpartnow@uw.edu), Sarah Stuteville (@SeaStute; stute@uw.edu) and Diana Kramer (dianakramer@uw.edu).

Contact Taylor McAvoy (@TaylorMcAvoy105) or email spjuw@uw.edu.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s